Click to Home
HomeEmail PagePrint PageRSS
Go To Search
Planning Process

How is the Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan Update Process Completed?

Plumas County officials will develop and adopt mitigation plan Update to meet the requirements of the Stafford Act and Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 (Public Law 106-390) and the implementing regulations set forth by the Federal Register (44 CFR §201.6) finalized on October 31, 2007.  FEMA’s Multi-Hazard Mitigation Planning Guidance provides the official guidance on these requirements and procedures for approval of hazard mitigation plans. The core steps in the graphic below shows the Plumas County process to complete a mitigation plan.


planning process.jpg


Click the links below to explore how Plumas County is following each step.

Step 1: Organize Resources
Step 2: Assessing Risk
Step 3: Develop a Mitigation Plan
Step 4: Implement Plan and Monitor Progress - available soon!

Home         |         Contact Us         |         Agendas & Minutes         |         Sitemap         |         Accessibility         |         Powered by CivicPlus         |         Copyright Notices