Coordinating Council

Plumas County Coordinating Council (PCCC)

The Plumas County Coordinating Council was established by the Board of Supervisors on October 21, 2008 with the adoption of Resolution 08-7514 to coordinate the plans, policies, and priorities of Plumas County with those of federal and state agencies, particularly the United States Forest Service.

The PCCC functions as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors.

Membership of the Coordinating Council is:

Bob Perreault, Chair - Plumas County Public Works Director (ex-officio member)

Tracey Ferguson, Planning Director (ex-officio member)
Vacancy - Plumas County Flood Control and Water Conservation Manager (ex-officio member)
Sherrie Thrall - District 3, Plumas County Supervisor
Jeff Engel - District 1, Plumas County Supervisors

Gabriel Hydrick, County Administrator
John Sheehan

The Coordinating Council generally meets once every quarter at 1:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Planning Building located at 555 West Main Street in Quincy. Meetings are open to the public.

As of August 2018, Agendas & Minutes of the meetings can be found below:

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

PCCC Documentation

Resolution 08-7514 (PDF)

Meeting Presentations & Material

IRWM Power Point Presentation (PDF)

FRCRM 2011 Annual Report (PDF)

FRCRM Watershed Monitoring Program - 2011 Report (PDF)

Issues & Endeavors



On March 18, 2015, Plumas County, Butte County, CORVA and SAC filed a Complaint for Declaratory and Injunctive Relief in regard to the Plumas National Forest's flawed implementation of the Forest Service's 2005 Travel Management Rule, Subpart B, as reflected in the "Plumas National Forest Public Motorized Travel Management Record of Decision." CLICK HERE to review the 47 page complaint.